Inspiration

I  am inspired.  I just returned home after seeing a documentary called Food Fight by Chris Taylor, one of a series of monthly documentaries brought to Los Angeles by “Something to Talk About.”   The message was simple; eat well, eat local and prepare delicious healthy meals that you are proud to share with friends and family.

http://www.indiedocs.net.

My plan is to go to the Hollywood Farmer’s Market on Sunday morning and find further inspiration.  I may find the perfect green zebra heirloom tomatoes to serve with my favorite vinaigrette, or purple fingerling potatoes to roast alongside the garlic chicken.   And I can never resist the small bunches of multicolored radishes that will be beautiful on the seder plate. I will taste and smell and touch and savor the experience.


I look to you for inspiration as well.  It is time to share.  If you have a favorite family tradition or story or Passover recipe, please send them in and hopefully we can all inspire each other.

Enjoy,

Irene